Kerry Underwood

THE TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS, BOLTON STYLE

with 11 comments


by Jonathan Maas and Kerry Underwood

 

On the first day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Financial transparency.

On the second day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Newspaper House
and financial transparency.

On the third day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
and financial transparency.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Four barbeques,
A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the eighth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Eight carat doorknobs,
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the ninth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Nintendo consoles,
Eight carat doorknobs,
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Ten leather sofas,
Nintendo consoles,
Eight carat doorknobs,
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Elevenses of Champagne,
Ten leather sofas,
Nintendo consoles,
Eight carat doorknobs,
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my council gave to me:
Twelve Samsung TVs,
Elevenses of Champagne,
Ten leather sofas,
Nintendo consoles,
Eight carat doorknobs,
Seven fitted kitchens,
Six Lamborghinis,
Threeeee hundred grand,
Four barbeques,

A rooftop lounge,
Newspaper House
And financial transparency.

 

 

ย 

Written by kerryunderwood

November 25, 2016 at 12:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you have missed your vocation in life, these poems and “lyrics” are far better than half the stuff now classed as “literature”!!! Keeping me smiling through a horrendous Friday of client interviews!

    suburbanlawmum

    November 25, 2016 at 12:31 pm

  2. Absolutely brilliant! People in my office are wondering why I am laughing on my own in the corner!!! (Although really it would be funny if it were not actually true!)

    Dominic Cooper

    November 25, 2016 at 12:32 pm

  3. Brilliant!

    John Kushnick

    November 25, 2016 at 12:34 pm

  4. You’ll get Lam -borgini- basted for this Kerry

    johncarr2012

    November 25, 2016 at 12:49 pm

  5. Very amusing ditty for a black Friday as I’ve just been cut up by a lime green lamborghini no sour grapes on my part

    Macca

    November 25, 2016 at 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

